Irish Adventure: Day 2

Today is rapidly ending my second day here in Ireland. Here is what I have discovered on my journey so far;

1. Everything here looks like a pub, or at least what I have come to know as a pub from my time in Boston and New York. Wait is that a pub? No its a laundry mat!

2. American tourists are so willing and over eager to chime in on your conversations, dare I say maybe even more than the Irish.

3. The iPhone is the new polaroid camera.


4. I have a strange facination with door knobs.

5. There are more churches here than citizens.

6. Cornish Pasties are Delicious.

7. Guinness, need I say more!

8. Everybody loves Yoda!

So far I say two thumbs up to Ireland! We have been having extremely nice weather. Apparently you rarely see shadows, and there have been some sharp ones ever since the fog lifted shortly after landing. I rented my bike today as well, which was an ordeal since the shop had my reservation for the end of next week and it came with none of the accessories I was assured it would. With all that settled now, I am stoked to start my cycling adventure on Monday.

Tomorrow I am off to some ruins and the jail that housed many of the Irish revolutionaries. Stay tuned for more. No really stat right there, ill be right back!

Want more? Well click here to follow along on with the only person who can claim to be the greenest in Ireland.




Leave a Reply

